super colossal
Release Date Mar 14 2006
Super Colossal Cover
iTunes »
Amazon »
Spotify »


01. Super Colossal
02. Just Like Lightnin'
03. It's So Good
04. Redshift Riders
05. Ten Words
06. A Cool New Way
07. One Robot's Dream
08. The Meaning of Love
09. Made of Tears
10. Theme for a Strange World
11. Movin' On
12. A Love Eternal
13. Crowd Chant
Back Cover



Joe Satriani - all guitars, basses and keyboards
Jeff Campitelli - drums and percussion except on tracks 6, 7, 8, and 9
Simon Phillips - drums on tracks 6, 7, 8, 9
Eric Caudieux - editing and sound design

Produced by Joe Satriani and Mike Fraser
Recorded at Studio 21 by Joe Satriani
Drums and Additional recording at The Armoury, Vancouver, BC
Armoury sessions Recorded by Mike Fraser
Assisted by Rob Stefanson
Mixed by Mike Fraser at The Armoury
Additional Recording by Simon Phillips, Assisted by Stephan Nordin
at Phantom Studios, Sherman Oaks, CA.
Mastered by George Marino at Sterling Sound, NYC

All songs by Joe Satriani
Published by Strange Beautiful Music (ASCAP)

Direction: Mick Brigden for MJJ Management
Art Direction and Design: Rex Ray
Photography: Greg Waterman

Chant and Clap Group:
Max Sample, Adrian Underhill, David Martone, Colin Nairne, Mimi Northcott, Brad Colwell, Oless Pasichnyk, Clayton Lawrence, Tony Brinks, Tanis Keserich, Gordon Brown, Wendy Bird, Candice Johnson, Donna King, Lee Goddard, Peter Davyduck, Steve Brand, Danica Sawczuk, Bruce Morrison, Ian Jones, Aaron Pritchett, Nenah Barkley, Mitch Merrett, Todd Walsh, Jennifer Lactin, Davor Vulama, Don Kurek, Natasha Maher, Dean Maher, Jimmy Leslie, Mike Manning, Robin Nash, Jarrod Nestibo, and Jane Dittrich



Click here to launch the listening party which includes the album merged with Joe's podcast song introductions, plus two special video features: one from rehearsal, and one from the special CD release event in Los Angeles.


Super Colossal Podcast
Click here to check out the special Super Colossal podcast, featuring background introductions by Joe for each song, plus sound clips!