g3 - rockin' in the free world (cd) / live in denver (dvd)
Release Date Feb 24 2004
Rockin' In The Free World Cover
iTunes »
Amazon »
Spotify »


Disc 1
01. The Extremist
02. Crystal Planet
03. Always With Me, Always With You
04. Midnight
05. The Mystical Potato Head Groove Thing
06. You Here (Steve Vai)
07. The Reaper (Steve Vai)
08. Whispering (Steve Vai)
09. Blitzkrieg (Yngwie Malmsteen)
10. Tricoy Suite Opus 3 - Movement One (Yngwie Malmsteen)
11. Red House Blues (Yngwie Malmsteen)
12. Fugue (Yngwie Malmsteen)
13. Finale (Yngwie Malmsteen)

Disc 2
01. Voodoo Child
02. Little Wing
03. Rockin' In The Free World


This double-live CD was recorded at The Uptown Theater in Kansas City, MO on October 21, 2003 and the DVD was recorded at the Fillmore Auditorium in Denver, CO on October 20, 2003.

G3 MSN Chat 2/23 (5pm EST/8pm PST)
Joe, Steve and Yngwie participated in an MSN chat on Monday, Feb 23rd (8pm EST/5pm PST). Read transcript »


The concert was also released on DVD under the name "G3 Live In Denver" with a slightly different song selection. The DVD also includes a "Fretcam" feature, biographies, lighting plot diagrams, and more.

Amazon »

G3 - Live In Denver DVD Track Listing

Joe Satriani - Satch Boogie, The Extremist, Starry Night, Midnight, The Mystical Potato Head Groove Thing

Steve Vai - I Know You're Here, Juice, I'm The Hell Outta Here

Yngwie Malmsteen - Evil Eye, Baroque And Roll, Acoustic Guitar Solo, Adagio, Far Beyond The Sun

The G3 Jam - Rockin' In The Free World, Little Wing, Voodoo Child (Slight Return)