g3 - live in tokyo
Release Date Oct 2005
G3 Live In Tokyo Cover
iTunes »
Amazon »
Spotify »


01. Glasgow Kiss (John Petrucci)
02. Damage Control (John Petrucci)
03. The Audience Is Listening (Steve Vai)
04. Building The Church (Steve Vai)
05. K'm-Pee-Du-Wee (Steve Vai)
06. Up In Flames (Joe Satriani)
07. Searching (Joe Satriani)
08. War (Joe Satriani)
09. Foxey Lady (G3 Jam)
10. La Grange (G3 Jam)
11. Smoke On The Water (G3 Jam)


These electrifying live performances were recorded on May 8th at the Tokyo Forum, when Satriani brought his popular G3 tour to Japan for a series of sold-out dates. Fans attending the packed-house shows were treated to individual sets by each six-stringer, followed by an evening-ending all-star jam session.

Released in both CD and DVD formats. Links above are for the audio version, the DVD version is available here.