additional creations
Release Date: Mar 14 2000 / Expanded: Apr 22 2014 / Streaming: Jan 14 2020
Additional Creations Cover
Apple Music »
Amazon »
Spotify »
Additional Creations Cover


  1. The Crush Of Love (From Dreaming #11 EP)
  2. Time Machine (Remix)
  3. Cool #9 (Alternate)
  4. Luminous Flesh Giants (Alternate)
  5. Borg Sex (Rock Mix) (From Additional Creations EP)
  6. Turkey Man (From Additional Creations EP)
  7. Flavour Crystal 7 (Rock Mix) (From Additional Creations EP)
  8. Until We Say Goodbye (Techno Mix) (From Additional Creations EP)
  9. Slick (From The Electric Joe Satriani: An Anthology)
  10. The Eight Steps (From The Electric Joe Satriani: An Anthology)
  11. Dog With Crown & Earring (From Is There Love In Space? Japanese edition)
  12. Tumble (Digital single)
  13. Ghosts (Digital bonus track from Professor Satchafunkilus and the Musterion of Rock)
  14. Heartbeats (Digital bonus track from Black Swans and Wormhole Wizards)
  15. Longing (Digital bonus track from Black Swans and Wormhole Wizards)
  16. ZZ's Song (Alternate)


01. Borg Sex (Radio Mix) - MP3 Sample
02. Turkey Man - MP3 Sample
03. Flavor Crystal 7 (Radio Mix) - MP3 Sample
04. Until We Say Goodbye (Techno Mix) - MP3 Sample


This CD was originally included in limited batches of Engines of Creation at no extra cost and features alternate versions of Borg Sex, Flavor Crystal 7 and Until We Say Goodbye, plus a bonus track Turkey Man. Check out Engines of Creation for more information about that release.

For the release of The Complete Studio Recordings in 2014, it was renamed "Additional Creations and Bonus Tracks" and 12 other bonus tracks from Joe's previous releases were included. On Jan 14, 2020, this collection of 16 tracks was released as a standalone album on streaming platforms.